Alaska Women’s Hall of Fame

The Alaska Women’s Hall of Fame is a collaborative project of the Zonta Club of Anchorage, the Alaska Women’s Network, YWCA Anchorage, the Alaska Women’s Political Caucus, the Anchorage Women’s Commission, the University of Alaska Anchorage and a large number of interested Alaska women.

There are currently 9  Zontians inducted into the Alaska Women’s Hall of Fame!

  • Edith Bullock
  • Bettye Davis
  • Dorothy Halland
  • Shirley Holloway
  • Joerene Hout
  • Leah Peterson
  • Mary Louise Rasmuson
  • Lidia Selkregg
  • Anne Newell

Anne Newell at the 2014 Induction Ceremony